ICC Women’s world cup 

Hello everyone, 

                The 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup is taking place in England from 24 June to 23 July 2017. It will be the eleventh edition of the  Women’s Cricket World Cup. Eight teams qualified to participate in the tournament. 


India ,

Australia , 


New Zealand, 

West indies, 

South Africa, 


Sri Lanka. 

            These eight teams will play 28 matches across 21 days. After the round-robin between the eight teams, top four teams progress to semi-finals. Bristol County Ground, The County Ground in Derby, Grace Road in Leicester and the County Ground, Taunton have been designated as the venues for Women’s World Cup. The finals will be held at Lord’s on July 23. Live coverage will be available in 139 countries on television and almost 200 territories online. 



           Australia comes into the tournament as defending champions. It’s going to be the biggest and best yet. Gone are the days when you could easily predict the finalists as the gap between the nations is closing and there are some brilliant players to watch on all sides. 

           Women’s cricket has been neglected for a long time, and it’s time we give it the attention it deserves!


Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑